About us

Who's who at the Permanent Mission.

Belgian Mission Team

Our Belgian Mission Team.
  1. Last updated on
The Belgian Mission Team

Who's who?

H.E. Mr. Philippe KRIDELKA 
Permanent Representative

H.E. Mr. Karl LAGATIE 
Deputy Permanent Representative

Sustainable Development & Humanitarian Aid

    Cluster oversight/ ECOSOC & 2nd Committee Coordination, UN Development System Reform, Boards, Funds and Programs (UNDP, UNFPA), LDCs (GoF) 
  • Mr. Frederic VAN PETEGHEM
    First Secretary
    Boards, Funds and Programs (UNICEF, UN-WOMEN), Decent Work (GoF), Humanitarian Questions (including OCHA, DRR), Food & Agriculture/ Health/ Education 
  • Ms. Elisa DE RAES
    First Secretary
    High-Level Political Forum & SDGs, Climate Change, Biodiversity – Oceans, Migration
  •  For questions related to this cluster: Ms. Kathelijne Cooreman

Peace & Security

  • Mr. Christophe CARDON DE LICHTBUER
    Coordination UNSC (Art 34, PoW, Liaison COPS), EUHOMs, Europe/ Middle East & North Africa, 4th Committee (PAL + other issues), Francophonie    
  • Mr. Ludovic BOL
    First Secretary                                                                                                                                                                                                             Sub-Saharan Africa, Sahel, Peacekeeping Operations (incl. C34), DDR & Security Sector Reform, Peacebuilding Commission, Natural Resources / Piracy 
  • Ms. Marie-Adéläide MATHEI                                                                                                                                                                                       First Secretary                                                                                                                                                                                                            Disarmament/First Committee, Non proliferation, Outer Space, Women Peace and Security, Children and Armed Conflict/YPS, Protection of Civilians, Migration
  • Ms. Marieke ANAF
    First Secretary                                                                                                                                                                                        Counterterrorism, Sanctions (CT), Peacebuilding, conflict prevention + mediation (UN DPPA), Asia Latin America
  • For questions related to this cluster: Ms. Florence Latinis

Human Rights 

  • Mr. Gilles BAUWENS
    Human Rights Coordination (5C, OCA, Call to Action, HRC,…), 3rd Committee, Open Ended Working Group on Ageing, ECOSOC NGO Committee, Commission on the Status of Women
  • For questions related to this cluster: Ms. Marjolein Van Dooren


Legal Affairs

  • Ms. Elisa DE RAES
    First Secretary/Legal advisor
    6th Committee, Accountability, Transitional Justice, Sanctions (general), Responsibility to Protect (R2P), International Courts, Rule of Law, UNCLOS, BBNJ
  • For questions related to this cluster: Ms. Marjolein Van Dooren

UN Budget & Management

  • Mr. Basiel BOGAERTS
    First Secretary
    5th Committee, UN Budget, Financial Questions, Peacekeeping, civilian capacities, UN Change Management, Cyber/Internet Governance/Digital Compact   
  • For questions related to this cluster: Ms. Marjolein Van Dooren


Elections & candidatures

  • Ms. Isabelle BARDIJN
    Elections officer / Advisor
    UN Elections, UN Belgians & candidatures, Our Common Agenda (general) , GA Plenary + General Committee, GA Revitalization + SC Reform       
  • For questions related to this cluster: Ms. Marjolein Van Dooren

Press, Communication & Outreach (including internship program)

  • Ms. Marieke ANAF
    First Secretary

Military Affairs – Peacekeeping

  • Colonel Marc BOUTHÉ
    Military Staff Committee, C34
    Working Group on Peacekeeping Operation
    Assistant Military Adviser